Wild Wild Ambient Boys – ‘We Don’t Rock’
Between 2009 and 2013 Wild Wild Ambient Boys secretly recorded their debut album “We Do not Rock”. The music on this album can best be described as Xerox Euphoria. Important influences are porcelain flamingos, Microsoft Office, David Hamilton and memories of horses in the late 60s. “We Don’t Rock” is released through Esc.rec. on November 20, and will be available both on CD and as a download. Wild Wild Ambient Boys are: Hidde van Schie and Jeroen S. Rozendaal. Both artists have released work on Esc.rec. before. Hidde van Schie (strings, vocals) is visual artist and musician. He founded The Marble Heart Club, a cooperation between 7 Rotterdam music groups for Oerol Festival 2012. Recently he released his debut-album as a singer-songwriter: The Mirror & The Razorblade / Dusty Diamond Eyes. Jeroen S. Rozendaal (electronics) is musician, writer and filmmaker. Since the early 90s he played in various bands: Room 101, De Vogels, The New Earth Group, The Minor Details en Hond & Wolf. A few months ago Esc.rec. released his first solo LP ‘At My Feet In The Ground’.

Mentz – ‘Lines’
Mentz is Stephan Raab, a jazz fanatic and music collector from the Netherlands making (small) musical collages for many years now. With roots in the early days of internet music (member of “tracker scene” groups like Tokyodawn Records and others), he developed a love for the limited possibilities of sample based music production. This concept is still the foundation for Mentz music. Building layers of found sound, recording other musicians and using these recordings as individual sample resources, he creates strange compositions with a unique warm sound. The Lines EP features four dreamy collages mostly produced and recorded in the summer before Mentz moved to Switzerland where he lives now. Main instrument on this EP is the trumpet played by Krisztián Ákos Muhari from Hungary, who studied at the Royal Conservatory of The Hague where he and Mentz became friends. Other musicians from earlier recording sessions featured on this EP are Wouter Suren (clarinet) and Bart Knol (rhodes).


Comments are closed.