Metaphysical Circuits

MCMC130113: Noseph Janner/Levvels – ‘Destroyed Minutes/Levvels of Death’ C48
Proudly presenting the inaugural release from Metaphysical Circuits: a delicious split (ie., two-mini-albums-on-one-tape) between two projects from one Owen McLean, whose eclectic solo oeuvre spans Katabatica (a noisy, glacial 3″ on A Beard of Snails) over Joseph Nanner (a techno-riffic tape on Exotic Pylon.) Additionally Owen’s two recent, stellar mixes for Entr’acte and Experimedia are recommended. Opening this particular sonic soirée is Joseph Nanner’s alternate-universe-alter-ego, Noseph Janner, with transfixing pocket size andromeda strains, cryogenic synth shimmer, and high society sci-fi on offer. Alien (im)pulses, vacuum voyage visions, sprawling crystalline galactic tubin’. On the flip side, Levvels guides us back down to nature, on a wave of carnal, aggressive nu-age nuances. Damaged inflections, weaving netherworld webs of stunning immediacy and purpose. On purple, pro dubbed tapes in metallic silver j-cards. 25 copies.


Comments are closed.